RSS

Deja Vu Redux

24 Aug

From Overheard in the Office came this gem, which just made my day!

Boss: So, I have a problem with giving you the job, even though I know you can do it.
Worker: What’s the issue?
Boss: You seem to be annoyed with us, and you’re not upbeat enough after what happened.
Worker: What happened is that I lived the values, delivered on everything, then the organization totally screwed me over, gave my job to someone else, and left me to languish for a year with no certainty about my future. Now you’re saying you can’t give me another job because you’ve been such dickheads?
Boss: I know it sounds bad.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 24, 2006 in Career, Humor

 

Leave a Reply

 
