RSS

Babies in Bins

06 Nov

The Baby is 18 months, while the Brat is 6.5 years old.

The baby had created a mess in the Brat’s room, and I was getting her (the Brat) to clean it up. Trying to get on her right side, I said, “I don’t like your brother. He’s very naughty. I’ll dump him in the dustbin.”

The Brat’s response: “Daddy, you shouldn’t say things like that. He’s my brother”

“But your brother’s really naughty, and I don’t like it that he makes all of us do this extra work. I think dustbin’s a really good idea!”

“Daddy! (hands on hips) He’s a little baby. (cools down) Let him grow up. Then you can throw him in the dustbin!”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 6, 2006 in Life

 

2 responses to “Babies in Bins

  1. M

    November 7, 2006 at 2:29 pm

    Cool! I don’t stop here for a day and everything changes 🙂 Actually it has been more than a day 🙂 and I’m sure you know. Very nice template. I like black and this looks really classy.
    And the brat is just great :)))

     
  2. Just Mohit

    November 7, 2006 at 4:54 pm

    Heh! I most certainly noted your absence M. After all, you’re among the 2 non-family loyal readers i have!!!
    The brat’s fantastic…every day a new quote!

     

Leave a Reply

 
