RSS

Nonsense Verse for Thanksgiving

26 Nov

The biscuits called out, again, last night

“Won’t you like to have a small bite?

We’re your friends, your pals your mates

We come in a lot of delicious tastes

We’re lovely with cheese, with cream & tea

Come take a bite, and you’ll see

We’re lovely with anything,

Or nothing, you’ll agree!”

My resolve was firm, my diet was in control

I had had but two chickens with no seasoning at all

I had once again run, through the valley of desires

I had not had anything for the past couple hours

But, (or so I thought to myself)

A small bite was not too much to ask was it?

A small biscuit (or three) wouldn’t do much harm

Even with a few cheese slices from the farm

And while I was at it, I happened to hear

The pizza in the fridge say “I’m going to waste,

A stale pizza isn’t really bad to taste.

Won’t you spare me the agony

And have a little slice?

With some slices of ham

Won’t that be nice?”

And then the others joined in,

The bread, butter & eggs,

The roast turkey, the leftover dregs

of the Thanksgiving feast

And together they turned me into a beast!

I swear it, mother, it wasn’t my fault

It was the biscuits, the evil biscuits, which started it all!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 26, 2006 in Media, Thoughts

 

4 responses to “Nonsense Verse for Thanksgiving

  1. S Nand

    November 26, 2006 at 2:07 pm

    you did react and not responded to them.no one even the biscuit likes to be eaten,when you are full.

     
  2. Just Mohit

    November 26, 2006 at 2:15 pm

    The point was that the Biscuits are evil. They lead you astray. 😉

     
  3. chirrkoot

    November 26, 2006 at 5:35 pm

    Whats the difference between a chicken and turkey?
    Chiken’s can celebrate thanksgiving! 🙂

     
  4. yanush

    November 28, 2006 at 6:13 pm

    love this.
    very nice. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
