RSS

links for 2008-08-19

19 Aug
  • My constant struggle with productivity and task tracking systems is a struggle with structure. My natural tendency is to build systems that track everything, and that's a silly goal. There's no way I'm going to keep track of and complete everything. I can look at my calendar and tell you what I think I'm going to be doing tomorrow, but the fact is, I won't actually know what I'm going to be doing until I'm doing it.
    The point of your productivity system is not to keep absolute track of your tasks. The point is to keep the important information in the front of your brain where it will improve your improvisation and inform your whims. A task tracking system gives you just enough information to calculate your chaos while reminding you to create and act on random moments of high potential…
  • Any suggestions for a travel jacket that can also hack it as a weather-protection piece and meeting wear?
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2008 in Links

 

Leave a Reply

 
