RSS

links for 2009-04-27

27 Apr
  • When my daughter was around six years of age, I remember buying her a series of books titled ‘I Wonder Why’. I found them pretty neat and better than the ‘Tell Me Why’ volumes that I read as a kid. I don’t know about you, but I keep wondering why a host of things in the Indian media – especially in the news business – happen on each single day that I work here.
    (tags: media business)
  • Indian bloggers and other online commentators are challenging the status quo in business and politics like never before. And they are redefining attitudes toward the media in a country whose celebrated protection of free speech has often been undermined by the libel laws of its common law legal system.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2009 in Links

 

Leave a Reply

 
