RSS

links for 2009-07-15

15 Jul
  • I rewrote and rewrote, feeling that I needed every minute of the working day to improve my work. I did this because I didn’t believe that it was just journalism, thrown away the next day with the trash. I always had a sense of tomorrow. I never turned in anything more than two minutes before deadline. It was never easy, I felt I had only one chance. I was working for the paper of record, and I believed that what I was doing was going to be part of a permanent history.
    It had better be good too, because my name was on it. I’ve always thought that.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 15, 2009 in Links

 

Leave a Reply

 
