RSS

links for 2010-03-15

15 Mar
  • A scathing satire on DRM & its effect on piracy
  • I don't have a Ph.D., an M.B.A., or even an economics degree. What I do have is a happy company. And that makes me happy…
    I have spent the last year and a half focusing on cutting costs, figuring out how the market has changed, and worrying about the economy. Things seem to be getting better, or perhaps I am just getting used to it.
    …I had a good day today. Not because I got a big order, great financial reports or even an employee stopping by to tell me what an awesome boss I am…I had a great day because I spent most of it walking around the company and appreciating the fact that even after a year and a half of soft sales and cutbacks and furloughs, I have wonderful people working for me. They care. They are committed. They understand the whole customer–staff–company triangle, where all of the legs support each other.
    …it's hard to build a great company with the wrong people.
    When you have the right people, business is much easier. I know because I have tried it both ways.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2010 in Links

 

Leave a Reply

 
