RSS

links for 2010-03-16

16 Mar
  • someone brings me the India Today. On the cover is an image from my blog. I’m thrilled- and puzzled. This is a surprise. I’ve always wanted to be featured on this cover but somehow the Indian version of Time neglected to let me know. Kinda like your friends organising your Birthday party, in your neighbour’s house. You hear the commotion next door and wonder why you weren’t invited- and isn’t it weird no one’s shown up to wish you on your big day?
    Infuriatingly endearing.
    And thanks.
    Because mostly it strikes me:
    This is an image that doesn’t manipulate. At least I hope not.
    Thank you India Today for urging people to see and feel.
    Illness is alchemy.
  • Here at TWW we try to collect and distribute knowledge in exactly ten words, no more no less.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2010 in Links

 

Leave a Reply

 
