Back from India

Sorry folks for not having written at all the past fortnight, due to my 9-day India trip & the pre- & post-trip issues that inevitably arise. I know most of you had trouble going to bed without reading my lovely posts, and to ensure that you continue to have delightful masala for your morning chai, i shall be posting regularly from now on (now, where have i heard that before?)

The highlight of the trip was my short meeting with Deepak where we discussed the Indian IT industry, problems of retention & growth for companies in general, issues expats face when trying to come back, etc…(ooh! sounds serious!) over kebabs, biryani & excellent desserts (Deepak: I hope your wife doesn’t read your bloglines)

And having heard interminable complaints about Indian infrastructure from all & sundry…from Bangalore traffic to Pune power cuts, to Mumbai roads & sanitation, let me just say this once. It isn’t that bad! And it’s definitely improving by the minute.

Now to plan my December trip…